Oklahoma City Ballet Announces New Advisory Council

Oklahoma City, OK: As Oklahoma City Ballet continues to experience an organizational renaissance, largely due to a successful capital campaign and the new Susan E. Brackett Dance Center, an Advisory Council has been established. The Advisory Council consists of past Oklahoma City Ballet board members and thoughtful community leaders.

The council includes 15-20 members who serve a three-year term. The Advisory Council helps to complement the knowledge and skills of the Board of Trustees by providing advice and support to Oklahoma City Ballet. The duties of the Advisory Council include serving as an ambassador for the mission and company, advising the Board of Trustees on programs and/or communications efforts, and organizational planning.

The pioneers of Oklahoma City Ballet’s Advisory Council are as follows: Tim Berney, Annie Bohanon, Wendy Chong, Paul Cox, Scott Davis, Charles Duginski, Jeanette Elliott, John E. Frank, Mary Frates, Joan Gilmore, Amy Gray, Dr. Diana Hampton, Whitney Lawson Hollar, Dr. David A. Kallenberger, Sandra Kirk, Elaine Levy, Dr. Mary Ann McCaffree, Larry Nichols, Chip Oppenheim, Meg Salyer, John Seward, Kathy Walker, and Renate Wiggin.

We are excited for this new addition to our organization as Oklahoma City Ballet continues to expand!